Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Sensei of the Wounded Petal
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    293

    Flash and End of Turn Draw

    If you don't draw any cards during your turn, does Flash allow you to draw six when you draw for the next turn?

    Couldn't find anything elsewhere.

  2. #2
    when you draw a card flash's power triggers. If nothing triggers his power it would not allow you to darw any extra cards,

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,319
    Flash reads: "The first time a card tells you to draw..."

    The end of turn "refill your hand to 5 rule" is not a card telling you to draw, so you don't draw 6.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  4. #4
    Sensei of the Wounded Petal
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    293
    Just checking. Every reference in the rulebook says "Draw a new hand of five cards."

    But yes, I should have remembered the "card" part of Flash's text. I knew I had resolved this question awhile ago. Couldn't remember how though.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •