Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How can I donate more with PayPal?

How can I donate more with PayPal?

I recently donated enough for the knight tier and I'm looking to throw in a little more cash. If I use the same email address will my totals be added together? And on the Hex.com donate page there is only an option to donate a set amount of money for different tiers. Can someone help me out? Sorry, kickstarter noob here.

Well, with Paypal you have already been charged so you might be looking at some sort of refund process here... You are buying (donating) a tier, so they will add your tiers rewards together, but if you are saying you want to add X dollars to tier Y and have it change to tier Z but only want tier Z not tier Y&Z you will have to contact customer service.

I don't know if they even can do that, and of course realize they are under no obligation to do so. But CZE has a sterling reputation for customer service so I sure they will help as much as they possibly can. I just think their hands might be tied a bit because there is a 3rd party involved (paypal) who has already taken a cut, and paypal might have a no refund policy due to it being a "donation" and not a purchase.
    Last edited by Cornholio666; 05-19-2013 at 12:00 PM.
    http://i.imgur.com/aeU4CXf.png
    Click to see our new website; and for all dTCG news.

I want to know this too.
    I don't have a credit card and im at warrior level at the moment but i really wanna pledge up to champion or so.
    Would be nice if we can clear this question if u can upgrade your pledge with paypal.
    I can't wait for beta testing though

Don't think you can upgrade a pledge with paypal, you'd just have to make another purchase of a tier.