Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 24 hours left and I still can't decide to back or not!

24 hours left and I still can't decide to back or not!

I am total newbie to TCG. I have never played them. Maybe when I was little I played first digital MTG demo. So totally new to these kind of games. I have wanted to play MTG for long time. I just never have had money or friends.
    I have been watching every video, every interview, every blog I have found for a week now. It is about the best part of my week when new twitch.tv gameplay stream has come. I have really enjoyed watching this game. Don't know if I enjoy playing it.
    I have not bothered to try DotP. I know I won't like it because it does not have customizable decks. Game mechanics tho would be another thing, but I don't think there won't be any point of testing them on DotP because I would be forced to use some pre-made decks and I would hate it for that.

My current money situation isn't the best. I have being struggling to decide should I spent now 120 USD to King and starve for rest of the month or should I wait for release and then start playing? If I don't like the game I could easily ditch it at release, but if I do I would have to spent hundreds of dollars more money compared to backing it now. There is of course lesser tiers than king. King just seems to be the best bang for the buck and every lower tier seems waste of money.

Please! Help me decide something.

Get a King and you can eat from the Lotus Garden for a month

If you don't have the money, go around Knight. It's probably the next best tier for value/$.

Squire if you're really tight on cash.
    Last edited by Tyrfang; 06-06-2013 at 11:32 AM.

Gigantisaur
    If you can't afford King without starving yourself for a month, go in at a lower tier. Yes, you don't get as much, but you still get a lot.

And, you know, you don't die...
    ---
    B.M.R.
    The Last of the Dragon Lords (+Pro)