Page 4 of 33 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 330

Thread: Rules questions

  1. #31
    I see! Thanks for the clarification. The way that the rulebook reads seems to indicate otherwise so you guys might want to edit that eventually.

  2. #32
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Atomic View Post
    I see! Thanks for the clarification. The way that the rulebook reads seems to indicate otherwise so you guys might want to edit that eventually.
    We will eventually. You are right. It could use some clarifying. Thanks for the heads up!
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  3. #33
    Hi, sorry if it has been explained allready -

    Cool Dog
    Blue Plains Creature

    Your creatues on adjacent lanes may not be attacked -

    does this mean they can skip and direct hit the player since the creature in that lane isnt a legal target?

  4. #34
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,312
    No, they can't Fight at all, so they remain in the Ready state.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  5. #35
    Schoolhouse -

    Floop --- Your creaure in this lane loses all abilities and gains the FLOOP ability of random creature with a Floop ability in your discard pile until end of turn.

    Any thoughts on decieding the random card, since i imagine its best to keep the discard pile in the same order?

  6. #36
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,312
    The order of the discard pile doesn't matter. Most people just grab the applicable cards and shuffle them.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  7. #37
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    The cost of the card is how many Landscapes of that type you need. So if you reduce his cost to a 1, then you only need 1 SandyLands Landscape in play.
    Would that mean if I play Unempty Coffin I can play a Blue Plains creature at 0 cost even though I have no Blue Plains Landscapes in play?

    The same would apply to creatures such as Teeth Leaf.

  8. #38
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Awesam87 View Post
    Would that mean if I play Unempty Coffin I can play a Blue Plains creature at 0 cost even though I have no Blue Plains Landscapes in play?

    The same would apply to creatures such as Teeth Leaf.
    Yes. Anything that you can reduce to cost 0 requires no Landscape type to play.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  9. #39
    If I use the spirit tower card and for example get a blue plains monster from my opponent I can play it on my cornfield landscape - there's no cost due to the card effect but I was wondering because I don't have a blue plains card I can or can't play? Just wondering as there was some discussion between my friend and I if I could or not

  10. #40
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,312
    You play it for free and don't need any Blue Plains to do so.
    Any Creature type may be played onto any Landscape type.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •