Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Couple of card wars questions

    Hi, couple of questions for the game -

    If I have a full field of monsters - 1 in each of the 4 zones, can I just put one in the discard pile and play a new one from my hand with the action cost eg. 1 or 2

    Also does the 1st turn player draw the 5 then draw a 6th

  2. #2
    I believe what you are asking about in your first question is sacrificing, which you can always do on your turn assuming you have the available actions to play a new creature. You don't have to have a full field to do this.

    Each player starts with 5 cards and draws a card at the beginning of each turn, so yes you would have six cards after your first draw phase.

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,319
    Look at the rules for "replacing Creatures" for more info.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •