Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Gift of Yazukan + Hop'hiro = Profit?

  1. #1

    Question Gift of Yazukan + Hop'hiro = Profit?

    Hello all,
    I'm not sure if rules discussion should go here or not, but here we go anyways.

    Hop'hiro (in his first 2 stages) reads as part of his ability:
    "When a troop you control is sacrificed, add a Bushido counter to Hop'Hiro"

    Gift of Yazukan says:
    "As an additional cost to play this, Sacrifice 3 shin'hare"

    Would casting Gift of Yazukan give 3 Bushido counters to Hop'hiro or 1?

    The way i read it it would give Hop'hiro 3, and that's pretty awesome!

  2. #2
    Yes, it should. The ability specifically states "When a troop you control is sacrificed...".

  3. #3
    Gigantisaur
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Build it, and they will come.
    Posts
    1,356
    Yes Hop'hiro triggers on all sac effects. well....at least as far as gaining charges goes.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •