Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    The DRAW in Epic Spell Wars II

    Good day.

    It will be another 'about-the-rules' question.

    We have a localized version (non-English) of RUMBLE AT CASTLE TENTAKILL here.

    One of Dead Wizard Cards tells approximately the following (my back-translation):

    Resolve now: Take the Standee.
    If at the end of the round the Standee is still yours, fill 4 litres of blood instead of just one.


    Taking the Standee from a living foe deals him/her 3 damage.

    In our case, the guy with only 1HP and the Standee killed a girl who immediately drew the abovementioned Dead Wizard Card.

    This means she makes a kill in return (not to forget: 3 litres of blood for it goes to her), the guy also immediately draws his Dead Wizard Card (for the record: a useless one ).

    Everyone is dead (I was killed even earlier).
    The end of the round.

    According to the second part of her DWC, she fills another 4 litres of blood (the Standee is and for the next round stays hers).

    The DRAW.

    Does it work this way?
    In the rulebook there isn't any case of a draw game.
    But this is "Resolve now" type of a DWC, so everything seems correct.
    Last edited by sandwhale; 09-07-2018 at 08:24 AM.

  2. #2
    Matt_Hyra, r u ignoring this thread.
    It makes me sad.

    P. S. May be the error is in allegedly obligatory 3hp damage while taking the standee. And there is in fact no one?

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Irvine, CA
    Can't believe I missed your post. Sorry about that.

    Taking the Standee from someone doesn't automatically deal 3 damage to them. The card has to say that for it to be true. So that should eliminate that chance for a draw.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  4. #4
    Great thx.

    Feeling resolved now.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts